Fiesta Chicken

I was looking for a nice dish to make while my Mom was in town visiting.  I came across a pin for an Italian Chicken, but I didn’t have all the ingredients needed. On the same page was a link for Fiesta Chicken.  I took one look at the recipe and pinned it myself: http://pinterest.com/pin/91901648617720659/.

Fiesta Chicken was really easy to make.  There were not specific mesasurments listed, but I apporximated what I used in the Ingredient list below.  The end result: everyone gobbled it up, including my toddler, before I had a chance to take a picture!

Fiesta Chicken

 Ingredients
4 Chicken Breasts
1 Can Black Beans
1 Cup Corn
1/2 Cherry Tomatoes, sliced
Fresh Cilantro
Cheddar Cheese
salt/pepper/cumin to taste
Generously season boneless skinless chicken breasts with Salt and Pepper.  Bake at 350 degrees for about 30-40 minutes or until mostly done.
 Assemble the salsa mixture.  Drain and rinse a can of black beans and chop up a small bunch of fresh cilantro. Mix in corn and cherry tomatoes. Throw in a very generous amount of salt and pepper… and add a good dash of cumin.

When the chicken is cooked, drain the extra chicken juice from the pan and sprinkle some cheddar jack cheese on top of each breast. Place in the oven and broil until the cheese is bubbly.

http://aaronandjillw.blogspot.com/2011/08/fiesta-chicken.html

Leave a Reply

