One Wife's Pinterest Meal Challenge

Baked Coconut Chicken

I’m a pretty much a fan of  Crispy Coconut anything, so when I came across a pin for Baked Crispy Coconut Chicken with Sweet & Spicy Apricot Sauce, I was sold: http://pinterest.com/pin/91901648616982190/

The result was pretty good.  My initial thought was there is way to much garlic powder in the breading. I’ll use less next time.  And there is something else missing.  I can’t put my finger on it.  I will definitely make this dish again, but will continue my quest to find the missing ingredient.

On a side note, yes those are peas in the macaroni.  I serve up peas and macaroni for my toddler.  I have a habit of making them together even when I am cooking for hubby!

Original recipe found at: http://www.sixsistersstuff.com/2012/01/baked-crispy-coconut-chicken-with-sweet.html

Leave a Reply

