Chicken Enchiladas with Green Chile Sour Cream Sauce

My awesome friend Jen came over today and watched my little girl for me (yes, I have a lot of friends named Jennifer).  So I invited her to join us for dinner. Usually, as a rule of thumb, I do not try out new dishes with guests. What if it didn’t taste good?  Then I would be completely embarrassed that I served it to a guest.  But I’ve been feeling bold, so I decided to try out a new recipe for Chicken Enchiladas with Green Chile Sour Cream Sauce: http://pinterest.com/pin/91901648616709351/

 

This was another recipe I found when a Pinterest Pin led me to Food Gawker: http://www.foodgawker.com.  I’ve been really excited about this one.

 

Jen kept me company in the kitchen while hubby took the sweet pea out to play.  Once again I baked the chicken, 350 for about 30 Minutes.  If there is a better way to cook the chicken, please feel free to comment. I baked it instead of sauteing it in the skillet because in the end I wanted to shred it for the enchiladas.  I knew if I cut it up in chunks, I wouldn’t be able to shred it.

 

When I first mixed in the flour and butter is clumped into a big, doughy ball. But once I mixed in the chicken broth and later the sour cream, everything smoothed out into a nice cream sauce.

 

A quick 30 minutes in the oven and the meal was ready!  And I have to say, that this is one of the best meals I’ve made from Pinterest.  If you are looking for creamy, chicken enchiladas, this is definitely the recipe to make.

Leave a Reply

