Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

I knew my hubby was having a round day on Tuesday, so I wanted to make sure that he had an awesome dinner waiting for him when he got home.  I know how much he likes Chicken Parmesan, so I was intrigued by a pin for Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake: http://pinterest.com/pin/91901648616108932/

Tonight was definitely the night!

 
This recipe does not using breading.  It uses croutons for a crispy crust.  I was intrigued, so i decided to give it a try.  The result was a nice casserole.  I thought it was pretty good overall.  But when hubby came home, he loved it!  He said it was definitely something to make again.  Thanks Pinterest!

Below are the Ingredients, but go to the website and watch the video to prepare this dish:

 

2 tbsp olive oil
2 cloves garlic, crushed
hot red pepper flakes, to taste
6 boneless skinless chicken breasts (I used 5, but they were huge!)
2 cups marinara sauce
1/4 cup chopped basil
8 oz mozzarella, shredded
4 oz Parmesan, grated
1 (5-oz) package garlic croutons

http://foodwishes.blogspot.com/2008/02/end-of-chicken-parmesan-as-you-know-it.html

Leave a Reply

